Caddo Sheriff Announces Promotions, Recognitions

  • from left to right - Lt. Ondray Miles, Sgt. Victor Bordelon, Sgt. Tamara Kendrick, Sheriff Steve Prator, Sgt. Rodney Spikes, Lt. Roderick Perry. Not pictured: Sgt. John Witham.

Per a news release from the Caddo Sheriff’s Office:

Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator will promote six deputies tomorrow during an 8:30 a.m. ceremony at the Re-Entry Facility at 1121 Forum Drive. The Sheriff will also recognize several employees for their years of service with the Caddo Sheriff’s Office.

Ondray Miles will be promoted to lieutenant in the Patrol Division. He has worked as a deputy in Corrections and Patrol during his 18-year career.

Roderick Perry, a 27-year veteran of the Sheriff’s Office, will also be promoted to Patrol lieutenant. He has served in Corrections, Patrol, Youth Services, and Narcotics.

Rodney Spikes, who has served 24 years, will be promoted to sergeant in Patrol. He has served in Corrections, Patrol, Crime Scene Investigations, and as a community liaison deputy.

John Witham, a 24-year veteran of CPSO, is being promoted to sergeant in Narcotics. He also has served in Corrections.

Victor Bordelon, joined the Sheriff’s Office 22 years ago, and has served in Corrections, Patrol, and Training. He is being promoted to sergeant in Training.

Tamara Kendrick is being promoted to sergeant in Patrol after having served 22 years in Corrections, Probation, Security, and Patrol.

Sheriff Prator will also recognize Auxiliary Deputy Ron Brannon for over 10,000 hours of volunteer service. Brannon joined the Auxiliary Unit in 2012 and has volunteered his time and service at hundreds of department and community events. He has assisted with neighborhood patrols, funeral escorts, motorist assists, and traffic control, among other assignments.

Employees who will be recognized for their years of service are: Daniel Black, Lisa Carmack, Kioshe Jackson, Robert Jump, Ashley Lawson, Tony LeBlanc, Gavin Mitchell, Shylar Moore, Linda Olague, and Connie Rosalies, 5 years; Keith Hall and Keeuna Lucas, 10 years; Kirsten Crawford and LaWaunda LaCour, 15 years; Aaron Cornelius, Kristopher Hill, Matthew Purgerson, and Carolyn Speed, 20 years; and Jermaine Kelly, 25 years.

Content Sponsored By:
Glennas Pest Control 728×90
Alto Landscaping 728×90
May Marketing 728×90
LA Home Center 728×90
Glennas Pest Control 728×90
RGM Marketing 728×90
RSHV – 728×90 Banner
Citizen’s National Bank 728×90
OneChiro 728×90
Alto Landscaping 728×90
Diamond Realty 728×90
Swoop 728×90
May Marketing 728×90
Greenstar Insulation 728×90
Pel-State Leaderboard 728×90
Bayou State Roofing 728×90

Julia LeFort

Julia LeFort joined RSHV News 1 in May 2019 following her graduation from Florida College with a Bachelor's Degree in May 2019. She has been working as an editor in Florida for the past two years and previously graduated from Benton High School. Currently she is working as the content manager and a contributing reporter to RSHV News 1, while also attending graduate school online through LSU's School of Library and Information Science. Julia is excited to be back in Northwest Louisiana, which she considers home. You can contact Julia at jlefort@rshv.news.

Related Articles

Back to top button